MS 100 Homepage for Gearhart

See the Syllabus


The Winplot graphing utility

Download Winplot      A YouTube video about using Winplot      A PDF tutorial on Winplot you can read


Desmos on-line graphing calculator


You can find large versions of the graphs in your textbook here.

Grades for MS 100 at 10:00am
Grades for MS 100 at 11:00am
Grades for MS 100 at 12:00pm

Here is an excellent summary of what we talked about in Sec 2.3

The Dow Jones Industrial Average

Graphing of Common Functions Worksheet


A discussion of SLOPE


Announcements


LAST DAY TO WIDTHRAW WITH A "W"
Fri, Oct 20, 2017


Assignments

All homework assignments will refer to numbers in the Hard Cover 8th edition of the book.

To be sure to get full credit on your homework show ALL YOUR WORK. Thanks!

  HW #    Section    Numbers     Due Date 
  1     P.1     11, 12, 19-22, 31-48, 51-58     Mon, Aug 21  
  2     1.2     19-25, 33-48, 53-58     Wed, Aug 23  
  3     1.3     43-48, 53-56     Fri, Aug 25  
  4     1.3     31, 32, 37, 38, 57-60     Mon, Aug 28  
  5     1.4     13-20, 25-34     Fri, Sep 1  
  6     1.4     Worksheet 1.4a     Mon, Sep 4  
  7     1.4     65-68, 73-82     Wed, Sep 6  
  8     1.4     113, 120     Fri, Sep 8  
  9     1.5     9-12, 21-24, 31-36, 49-54, 69-74     Wed, Sep 20  
  10     1.6     5, 6, 8, 11, 12     Fri, Sep 22  
  11     1.6     35-44, 51-55, 103     Wed, Sep 27  
  12     1.7     7-22, 29-40, 51, 52, 61-64     Fri, Sep 29  
  13     2.1     9, 10, 13-16, 29-40     Mon, Oct 1  
  14     2.1     17-28     Wed, Oct 11  
  15     2.1     51-58, 63-68     Fri, Oct 13  
  16     2.1     Worksheet 2.1c     Mon, Oct 16  
  17     2.2     7-18     Wed, Oct 18  
  18     2.2     19-25     Fri, Oct 20  
  19     2.2     37-45, 50, 51, 53, 54     Mon, Oct 23  
  20     2.2     59-75(Use Desmos if needed)     Wed, Oct 25  


Solutions

Sample Test One
Sample Test Two SOLUTIONS
Sample Test Three