MS 150 Statistics Spring 2003 Calendar and Syllabus
College of Micronesia-FSM
Instructor: Dana Lee Ling
Day Name Date Topic Assessment
Monday 1/13/03 1.1 Populations and Samples  
Wednesday 1/15/03 1.2 Random Samples  
Friday 1/17/03 1.3 Graphs Quiz 1, Last Day Add/Drop
Monday 1/20/03 1.4 Histograms Class list due
Wednesday 1/22/03 1.4 Relative Frequency  
Friday 1/24/03 2.1 Mode, Median, Mean Quiz 2
Monday 1/27/03 2.2 Range and Standard Deviations  
Wednesday 1/29/03    
Friday 1/31/03   Test One
Monday 2/03/03 3.1 Intro to paired data Review test one
Wednesday 2/05/03 3.1 Intro to paired data  
Friday 2/07/03 3.2 Linear regression Quiz 3 Early warn
Monday 2/10/03 3.3 Linear correlation coef  
Wednesday 2/12/03 4.1 Probability: Intuition  
Friday 2/14/03 4.1 Probability: Equally likely outcomes Quiz 4
Monday 2/17/03 4.1 Independent equally likely rel freq  
Wednesday 2/19/03 4.2 Probability rules: Dependent events  
Friday 2/21/03  
Monday 2/24/03 5.1 Probability Distributions  
Wednesday 2/26/03    
Friday 2/28/03   Midterm exam
Monday 3/03/03 Review midterm  
Wednesday 3/05/03 Penny probabilities
Friday 3/07/03 6.1 Normal probability graphs Quiz 6
Monday 3/10/03 6.1 Normal probability graphs  
Wednesday 3/12/03 6.2 Standardization  
Friday 3/14/03 6.3 Areas under any normal curve Quiz 7
Monday 3/17/03 6.3 Areas under any normal curve  
Wednesday 3/19/03    
Friday 3/21/03 Last Day Withdraw W Test 2
Monday 3/24/03 Review Test 2  
Wednesday 3/26/03 7.1 Sampling Distributions  
Friday 3/28/03   Quiz 8
Monday 3/31/03 Holiday: Rahn en Tiahk
Wednesday 4/02/03 7.2 The Central Limit Theorem Course selection
Friday 4/04/032 Quiz 9
Monday 4/07/03 8.1 Estimating with Large Samples  
Wednesday 4/09/03 8.2 Estimating small sample  
Friday 4/11/03 8.4 Sample size Quiz 10
Monday 4/14/03 8- 9 Hypothesis Testing using conf int Early reg?
Wednesday 4/16/03 Spring break!
Friday 4/18/03 Spring break!
Monday 4/21/03 9.1 Hypothesis Testing  
Wednesday 4/23/03 9.2 Large sample tests for  
Friday 4/25/03 9.3 P values for large samples Quiz 11
Monday 4/28/03 9.4 Small sample test for  
Wednesday 4/30/032 P values for small samples using Excel  
Friday 5/02/03 10.1 Inferences about paired diff Quiz 12
Monday 5/05/03 10.2 Inferences about two means (large samples)  
Wednesday 5/07/03 10.3 Inferences about two means (small samples)  
Friday 5/9/03 Quiz 13
Monday 5/12/03 Last Day  
Tuesday 5/13/03 M10 Final 8:00
Thursday 5/15/03 M9 Final 2:15
Thursday 5/22/02 Graduation

Statistics home
Lee Ling home
COM-FSM home page