COM Homepage

Instructional Affairs Organizational Chart


The College of Micronesia-FSM's administrators are individuals of impressive qualifications and expertise gained through years of hands-on professional experience, continuing education and outstanding track records in the academe. These professionals manage departments and offices that handle specific needs and concerns of the academic community.


List of Administrators for SY 2008-2009
Office of the President
President Spensin James
Office of the Vice President for Instructional Affairs
VP for Instructional Affairs Jean Thoulag
Director, Academic Programs Karen Simion
Director, Vocational, Community & Continuing Education Vacant
Director, Learning Resource Center Mary Sue Caldwell
Office of the Coordinators
Distance Learning Vacant
Vocational Training Grilly Jack
 Chuuk Alivios William
 Pohnpei Maria Dison
 Kosrae Nena Mike
 Yap Gilmoon
 FMI Vacant
Office of the Division Chairs
 National Campus 
   Agriculture Kiyoshi Phillip
   Business Joseph Felix, Jr.
   Education Benson Moses
   Language and Literature Resida Keller
   Math and Science Ahser Edward
   Social Science Mariana Ben Dereas
 Pohnpei State Campus
   Business Debra Perman
   Language and Literature Stacy Tadlock
   Math and Science George Mangonon
   Hospitality and Tourism Howard Rice
   Vocational Education Gardner Edgar
 Chuuk State Campus 
   Business Atkin Buliche
   Language and Literature Richardson Chiwi
   Math and Science Kind Kanto
   Social Science/Education Alton Higashi
   Vocational Education Vacant
 Kosrae State Campus 
   Academic Programs Rosalinda Bueno
   Vocational Education Murphy Ribauw
 Yap State Campus 
   Academic Programs Jovita Masiwemai
   Vocational Education Vacant
 FMI State Campus 
   Academic Programs Vacant
   Vocational Education Vacant
VPIA Staff 
Executive Secretary Quly Alex

^back to top


Copyright@2008. All Rights Reserved.
Instructional Affairs-College of Micronesia-FSM
P. O. Box 159, Kolonia, Pohnpei, FSM 96941
(691) 320-2480

This page was modified last 04/03/2009
You may send your comments to the Web Development Team