Chuuk: resim, resimw, aunior, ainier,
Kosrae: lelah kem
Pingelap: simwinamwin
Pohnpei: ahia, iahia, yaya
Yap: ragiim,
Yap, outer island: laiuliyare

rainbow.jpg (40676 bytes)

rainbowdetail.jpg (11409 bytes)

Strictly theoretically speaking, the colors in the Newtonian rainbow are red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, and violet.  In Micronesia many rainbows have only four named colors, often red, yellow, green, and blue.

Weather course home page
Lee Ling home
COM-FSM home page