MS 150 Statistics Fall 2002 Calendar and Syllabus
College of Micronesia-FSM
Instructor: Dana Lee Ling
Day Name Date Topic Other
Monday 8/19/02 1.1 Populations and Samples  
Wednesday 8/21/02 1.2 Random Samples  
Friday 8/23/02 1.3 Graphs Quiz 1, Last Day Add/Drop
Monday 8/26/02 1.4 Histograms Class list due
Wednesday 8/28/02 1.4 Relative Frequency  
Friday 8/30/02 2.1 Mode, Median, Mean Quiz 2
Monday 9/02/02 2.2 Range and Standard Deviations  
Wednesday 9/04/02    
Friday 9/06/02 Test One  
Monday 9/09/02 3.1 Intro to paired data Review test one
Wednesday 9/11/02 Pohnpei State Liberation Day  
Friday 9/13/02 3.2 Linear regression Early warn
Monday 9/16/02 3.3 Linear correlation coef  
Wednesday 9/18/02 4.1 Probability: Intuition  
Friday 9/20/02 4.1 Probability: Equally likely outcomes Quiz 3
Monday 9/23/02 4.1 Independent equally likely rel freq  
Wednesday 9/25/02 4.2 Probability rules: Dependent events  
Friday 9/27/02   Quiz 4
Monday 9/30/02 5.1 Probability Distributions  
Wednesday 10/02/02    
Friday 10/04/02 Midterm exam  
Monday 10/07/02 Review midterm  
Wednesday 10/09/02 Penny probabilities Quiz 5
Friday 10/11/02 6.1 Normal probability graphs  
Monday 10/14/02 6.1 Normal probability graphs  
Wednesday 10/16/02 6.2 Standardization  
Friday 10/18//02 6.3 Areas under any normal curve Quiz 6
Monday 10/21/02 6.3 Areas under any normal curve  
Wednesday 10/23/02    
Friday 10/25/02 Test 2 Last Day Withdraw W
Monday 10/28/02 Review Test 2 Alcohol awareness week
Wednesday 10/30/02 7.1 Sampling Distributions
Friday 11/01/02 Short period day Quiz 7
Monday 11/04/02 Holiday: FSM Independence Course selection
Wednesday 11/06/02 7.2 The Central Limit Theorem  
Friday 11/08/02 Holiday: Pohnpei Constitution  
Monday 11/11/02 8.1 Estimating with Large Samples  
Wednesday 11/13/02 8.2 Estimating small sample  
Friday 11/15/02 8.4 Sample size Quiz 8
Monday 11/18/02 9.1 Hypothesis Testing  
Wednesday 11/20/02 9.1 Hypothesis Testing  
Friday 11/22/02 9.2 Large sample tests for Quiz 9
Monday 11/25/02 9.3 P values for large samples  
Wednesday 11/27/02 9.4 Small sample test for  
Friday 11/29/02 P values for small samples using Excel Quiz 10
Monday 12/02/02 10.1 Inferences about paired diff  
Wednesday 12/04/02 10.2 Inferences about two means (large samples)  
Friday 12/06/02 10.3 Inferences about two means (small samples) Quiz 11
Monday 12/09/02 Last Day  
Tuesday 12/10/02 M10 Final at 8:00  
Thursday 12/12/02 M09 Final at 2:15  
Tuesday 12/19/02 Graduation  

Statistics home
Lee Ling home
COM-FSM home page