College of Micronesia – FSM Committee Minutes Reporting Form

Committee or Working Group:	Cabinet

Date:	Time:	Location:
May 09, 2019	8:33-9:34 am	President's conference room

Members Present:					
Members:	Name:	Present:	Absent:	Remarks:	
President	Joseph Daisy	х			
VPAS	Joseph Habuchmai	х			
VPEMSS	Joey Oducado	х			
VPIA	Karen Simion	х			
VPIEQA	Frankie Harriss	х			

Additional Attendees:	Hadleen Hadley (recorder)
-----------------------	----------------------------

Agenda/Major Topics of Discussion:

1. Nomination for Incentive Awards

Discussion of Agenda/Information Sharing:

A special meeting was called to determine the awardees for the incentive awards:

- 1. **Innovative Idea Award:** Cabinet unanimously agreed that both Denise Oen and Delihna Ehmes be the recipients of the Innovative Idea Award. VPEMSS moved and VPIA seconded. The motion carried.
- 2. **Award of Recognition:** VPIA moved and VPEMSS seconded that Timothy Mamangon be the recipient of the Award of Recognition. The motion carried unanimously.
- 3. **Faculty of the Year:** VPEMSS moved and VPIA seconded that George Mangonon be the recipient of the Faculty of the Year Award. The motion carried unanimously.
- 4. **Student's Choice Award:** VPIA moved and VPEMSS seconded, that Dana LeeLing be the recipient of the Student's Choice Award. The motion carried unanimously.
- 5. **Community Service Award:** VPEMSS moved VPIEQA seconded that Vasantha Senarathgoda be the recipient of the Community Service Award. The motion carried unanimously
- 6. **Staff of the Year:** Cabinet unanimously agreed that both Yuuki Omura and Tetaake Yee Ting should receive the Staff of the Year Award. VPIEQA moved and VPEMSS seconded that Yuuki Omura receive the award. VPEMSS moved and VPIA seconded that Tetaake Yee Ting receive the award. Both motions carried unanimously.
- 7. **Professional Recognition Award.** VPAS is to request from HRO a listing of all those receiving professional recognition for Cabinet's review to ensure we do not miss anybody.

Cabinet also shared observations of the Board of Regents May 8, 2019 meeting.

Other shared discussion include upcoming commencement valedictorian speaker (s); COMET and enrollment; curriculum alignment; and IQEB report at the FACSSO meeting

The meeting adjourned at 9:34am.

Comments/Upcoming Me	eeting Date & Time/Etc.:						
•							
Handouts/Documents Re	eferenced:						
 Nomination for incent 	tive awards						
College Web Site Link:							
•							
Duamanad h	Norma Edwin	Date Distributed:					
Prepared by:	Norma Edwin	Date Distributed:					
Approval of Minutes Prod	coss & Dosnansos						
Approval of Minutes Prod	cess & kesponses:						
-							
Colombia al la co	Hadlana Hadlan	Data Culousittadi	Mar. 00, 2010				
Submitted by:	Hadleen Hadley	Date Submitted:	May 09, 2019				
C		/A.A	0.00				
	ommendations/Action Step						
	both Denise Oen and Deli		dea award				
	Timothy Mamangon for A	_					
3. Cabinet approved George Mangonon for Faculty of the Year award							
4. Cabinet approved Dana LeeLing for Student's Choice award							
5. Cabinet approved Vasantha Senarathgoda for Community Service Award							
6. Cabinet approved both Yuuki Omura and Tetaake Yee Ting for Staff of the Year award							
Action by President:	Item numbers:	Date:	Comments/Conditions:				
Approved:							
Approved with							
conditions:							
Disapproved:							