# College of Micronesia – FSM Committee Minutes Reporting Form

Committee or Working Group: Cabinet
-------------------------------------

Date:	Time:	Location:
April 30, 2018	10:00 -11:06 am	Board conference room

Members Present:				
Members:	Name:	Present:	Absent:	Remarks:
President	Joseph Daisy		Х	VPAS as President's
				Designee
VPAS	Joseph Habuchmai	х		
VPEMSS	Joey Oducado	х		
VPIA	Karen Simion	х		
VPIEQA	Frankie Harriss	Х		

Additional Attendees:	Hadleen Hadley ( recorder)
-----------------------	----------------------------

#### Agenda/Major Topics of Discussion:

1. Nomination for Incentive Awards

Discussion of Agenda/Information Sharing:

A special meeting was called to determine the awardees for the incentive awards:

- 1. **Innovative Idea Award:** By Cabinet's consensus, Michael Muller was declared the recipient of the Innovative Idea Award.
- 2. **Award of Recognition:** By Cabinet's consensus, Lihno Panuelo was declared the recipient of the Award of Recognition.
- 3. **Faculty of the Year:** By Cabinet's consensus, Delihna Ehmes was declared the recipient of the Faculty of the Year Award.
- 4. **Student's Choice Award:** By Cabinet's consensus, Pearl Habuchmai-Olter was declared the recipient of the Student's Choice Award.
- 5. **Community Service Award:** By Cabinet's consensus, Delihna Ehmes was declared the recipient of the Community Service Award.
- 6. **Staff of the Year:** By Cabinet's consensus, Lihno Panuelo was declared the recipient of the Staff of the Year Award.

The meeting adjourned at 11:06 AM.

## Comments/Upcoming Meeting Date & Time/Etc.:

\_

### **Handouts/Documents Referenced:**

Nomination for incentive awards

College Web Site Link:				
•				
Prepared by:	Norma Edwin	Date Distributed:		
Approval of Minutes Process & Responses:				
Minutes were electronically voted on; minutes were approved				
Submitted by:	Hadleen Hadley	Date Submitted:	April 30, 2018	

## Summary Decisions/Recommendations/Action Steps/Motions with Timeline & Responsibilities:

- 1. Michael Muller for Innovative Idea
- 2. Lihno Panuelo for Award of Recognition
- 3. Delihna Ehmes for Faculty of the Year
- 4. Pearl Habuchmai-Olter for Student's Choice
- 5. Delihna Ehmes for Community Service Award
- 6. Lihno Pahnuelo for Staff of the Year

Action by President:	Item numbers:	Date:	Comments/Conditions:
Approved:			
Approved with			
conditions:			
Disapproved:			