## **COLLEGE OF MICRONESIA-FSM**

## **BOARD POLICY No.1600**

## **Governance Structure**

Date Adopted: 20-23 March 2006

Date Revised: 22 March 2014, 6 September 2019

Date Reviewed: 6 September 2019

References:

The governance structure at the College of Micronesia-FSM allows for the college community to contribute to decision-making at the college. Faculty and staff communicate their input toward decisions through any of the standing committees for which they are members. The standing committees include the Facilities and Campus Environment Committee (FCE), Human Resources Committee (HRC), Curriculum Committee (CC), Finance Committee (FC), Information Communication and Technology Committee (ICT), Recruitment, Admissions and Retention Committee (RAR), and Student Success Committee (SSC), and Research, Extension, and Sponsored Programs Committee (RESPC).

All mid-level managers form the Management Team (M-Team) to promote interoffice communication. The members of the M-Team include the state campus deans for Kosrae, Chuuk, Yap, and Career and Technical Education Center (CTEC) in Pohnpei; dean of academic programs; directors of financial aid, human resources, learning resource center, admissions, records and retention, information technology, facilities and maintenance, procurement, counseling, student life, cooperative research & extension; supervisor of campus security & safety; and comptroller. Communications from the M-Team are sent to the president through the Cabinet. The chair of this group also sits on the Executive Committee.

Members of the Executive Committee include the college president, Faculty and Staff Senate president, Student Body Association president, M-Team chair, the college vice presidents, and campus deans.