Self Study Report 2010

ORGANIZATION OF THE COLLEGE OF MICRONESIA - FSM

 $College\ of\ Micronesia-FSM$

Self Study Report 2010 Organization of the Institution

COLLEGE OF MICRONESIA-FSM ORGANIZATIONAL CHART **Board of Regents** President Vice President Cooperative Vice President Administration Vice President Instructional Vice President Student Affairs (VPIA) Research & (VPA) Services (VPSS) DAP, DLRC, DVCCE, Business Office, HR, Finance AES OAR, FAO, Counseling IRPO, Maintenance, IT, **Training Coordinator** Researchers (75%) DCR State **SC Administration SC Instructional SC Student Services** SC Cooperative Research campus Campus Director (CD) **Instructional Coordinator Student Services** & Extension operations (IC) Coordinator (SSC) SC- OAR, FAO, Recreation & Sports, SC - Business Office & SC - Faculty State CES Agents LRC bookstore, HR, Maintenance Counseling, Dispensary, FMI Dorm & security, IT, Sponsored AES Researchers (25% CES) National NC Administration VPA with NC Instructional VPIA with **NC Student Services VPSS** campus support of Administrative support of DAP, DLRC, with support of Student operations **DVCCE** units Services Units NC - Bookstore, Cafeteria. NC - Counseling, Peer Counseling, NC - Faculty, LRC Security SSSP, Student Life - Dispensary. Dorm, Recreation & Sports

Key: State Campus (SC), National Campus (NC), Information Technology (IT), Development & Community Relations (DCR), Office Admissions & Records (OAR), Financial Aid Office (FAO), Student Support Services Program (SSSP), Human Resources (HR), Institutional Research & Planning Office (IRPO), Director Academic Programs (DAP), Learning Resources Center (LRC), Director Vocational, Community & Continuing Education (DVCCE). Agricultural Experimental Station (AES). Cooperative Extension Services (CES). Resident Instruction (RI)

Governing Board Members

Graceful Enlet, *Chair – State of Chuuk*Lyndon Cornelius, *Vice Chair – State of Kosrae*Mary B. Figir, *Secretary/Treasurer – State of Yap*Churchill Edward, *Member – State of Pohnpei*Kasio Mida, *Member – FSM Government*

Administration for the Entire College

President: Spensin James

Vice President for Administrative Services: Joseph Habuchmai

Vice President for Instructional Affairs: Jean Thoulag Vice President for Student Services: Ringlen Ringlen

Vice President for Cooperative Research and Extension: Jim Currie

Administrative Services for the Entire College

Vice President for Administrative Services: Joseph Habuchmai

Comptroller: Danilo Dumantay

Director of FSM Fisheries and Maritime Institute: Matthias J. Ewarmai

Director of Institutional Research and Planning: Jimmy Hicks

Director of Kosrae Campus: Kalwin Kephas

Director of Maintenance, Facilities and Security: Francisco Mendiola

Director of Human Resources: Rencelly Nelson Director of Chuuk Campus: Joakim Peter

Director of Yap Campus: Lourdes Roboman

Director of Development and Community Relations: Joseph Saimon

Director of Information Technology: Gordon Segal

Director of Pohnpei Campus: Phiengphen (Penny) Weilbacher

Instructional Services for the Entire College

Vice President for Instructional Affairs: Jean Thoulag Director of Learning Resources: Mary Sue Caldwell

Director of Vocational and Continuing Education: (Vacant)

Coordinator of Vocational Training: Grilly Jack Director of Academic Programs: Karen Simion

Student Services for the Entire College

Vice President for Student Services: Ringlen Ringlen Director of Residence and Campus Life: Reedson Abraham

Director of Financial Aid Office: Ignatius Haleyalig Director of Recruitment, Admission and Retention

Cooperative Research and Extension Services for the Entire College

Vice President for Cooperative Research and Extension: Jim Currie

Coordinator of Yap CRE: Stanislaus Falmngar Coordinator of Pohnpei CRE: Engly Ioanis Coordinator of Kosrae CRE: Kenye K. Killin Coordinator of Chuuk CRE: (Vacant) Researcher for Yap: V.K. Murukesan

Researcher for Kosrae: Virendra Mohan Verma

Administrative Services for Pohnpei Campus

Director of Pohnpei Campus: Phiengphen (Penny) Weilbacher

Coordinator of Student Services: Jeffrey Arnold Coordinator of Instructional Services: Maria Dison

Coordinator of CRE: Engly Ioanis

Administrative Services for Chuuk Campus

Director of Chuuk Campus: Joakim Peter Coordinator of Student Services: Switer Eter

Coordinator of Instructional Services: Kind Kanto (acting)

CRE Researcher: Nunez Lolita Ragus

Administrative Services for Kosrae Campus

Director of Kosrae Campus: Kalwin Kephas Coordinator of Student Services: Willer Benjamin

Coordinator of CRE: Kenye K. Killin

Coordinator of Instructional Services: Nena Mike

CRE Researcher: Virenda Mohan Verma

Administrative Services for Yap Campus

Director of Yap Campus: Lourdes Roboman Coordinator of Student Services: Cecilia Dibay Coordinator of CRE: Stanislaus Falmngar

Coordinator of Instructional Services: Jon Berger (acting)

CRE Researcher: V.K. Murukesan

Administrative Services for FSM-FMI Campus

Director of FSM Fisheries and Maritime Institute: Matthias J. Ewarmai

Coordinator of Student Services: Kasiano Paul Coordinator of Instructional Services: Vacant

Administrative Services for National Campus

Administrative Services: VPAS with support of administrative units Instructional Affairs: VPIA with support of DAP, DLRC, DVCCE

Student Services: VPSS with support of student service units