Board of Regents

Tulensru E. WAGUK, Chairman (Kosrae) – (2014-2018) – (2018-2021)

  • Currently Kosrae Director of Education
  • 4 year elementary school administrator
  • 15 years educational specialist and teacher trainer
  • 9 years teaching (elementary)
  • PhD, Curriculum and Instruction, University of Hawaii at Manoa; Med, Education Administration, University of Hawaii at Manoa; BA, Elementary Education, University of Guam; Third-Year Certificate of Achievement, Teacher Education, Community College of Micronesia; AA, Liberal Arts, Community College of Micronesia


Jesse SALALU, Vice-Chairman (Yap State) – (2014-2017) – (2018-2021)

  • Currently, Lt. Governor, Yap State
  • Yap DOE Bridging Gaps Outreach Education Specialist
  • 27 years education administrative experience
  • 7 years teaching (elementary)
  • Other experience: Photo Archives Assistant
  • MEd, University of Guam; BA, Elementary Education, University of Guam; Third-Year Certificate of Achievement, Elementary Education, Community College of Micronesia; AA, Sociology, Washington and Jefferson College, Washington, Pennsylvania


Pelma J. MINGII, Secretary-Treasurer, (National Government)- (2017-2020)

  • Currently Comptroller, Pohnpei Port Authority
  • 18 years business office manager, COM-FSM
  • 3 years accountant, Kosrae State Government
  • 3 years financial aid counselor, Palau Community College
  • 2 years work study coordinator, CCM
  • MEd, Education Leadership, San Diego State University; BBA, Finance/Economics, University of Guam; AS, Business, Community College of Micronesia


Johannes BERDON, Member (Chuuk State) – (2015-2018) – (2018-2021)

  • Currently,Official in Charge, Chuuk Weather Service Office
  • FSM Permanent Representative With World Meteorological Organization
  • 32 years with weather service
  • 4 years teaching (high school and college)
  • 4 years memeber of Chuuk Board of Education (1year as chair)
  • BA, Geography, University of Hawaii at Manoa


Vacant, Member (Pohnpei State)


This website and all COM-FSM Internet based services are best viewed with Firefox 3.0 or better.
© Copyright 2014 College of Micronesia-FSM | Site Disclaimer
P. O. Box 159, Kolonia, Pohnpei, 96941 - (691) 320-2480
College of Micronesia-FSM is accredited by the Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges,
Western Association of Schools and Colleges, 10 Commercial Bldv., Suite 204, Novato, CA 94949, (415) 506-0234,
an institutional accrediting body recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation and the U.S. Department of Education.
Additional information about accreditation, including the filing of complaints against member institutions, can be found at: